Just Another Ant
Wednesday, 9. April 2003

Heute um 20:45 auf ARTE: Alex Gibreys und Eugene Jareckis "Angeklagt: Henry Kissinger" ("The Trials of Henry Kissinger"). In der taz Vorschau schreibt Rainer Braun:

Gleichwohl geht es den Autoren Alex Gibrey und Eugene Jarecki nicht darum, die Person Kissingers zu dämonisieren oder zu psychologisieren.

Jonathan Rosenbaum meint hingegen:

But I soon began to wonder why the filmmakers insist on personalizing--and thereby mystifying--the institutional policies implementing this mischief, and whether Hitchens's own brand of Vanity Fair star politics (which apparently focuses on Kissinger because he attends some of the same parties) led to his recent swerve to the right and his endorsement of Bush's preemptive war tactics.
[Chicago Reader Movie Capsules]

Christopher Hitchens' umfangreichen, im "Harper's Magazine" erschienen Artikel "The Case Against Henry Kissinger", der als Ausgangspunkt der Dokumentation gedient hat, gibt es auch online [Part 1/Part 2]

Online for 7945 days
Last update: 1/4/11, 4:30 PM
status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
... home
... topics
... galleries
... Home
... Tags


... Antville.org home
search
calendar
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
May
recent updates
Anthony Braxton 60th Birthday Collection
Diese Sache ist mir doch ein großes Anliegen. (Jawohl, mein...
by FraFuchs (5/20/05, 6:58 PM)
Ich liebe Geschichten, die sich
um "intellectual selfempowerment" drehen. So beginnt die Wikipedia Einführung...
by FraFuchs (3/20/05, 2:55 PM)
Injazz.net & Parallactic Einen sehr
guten Einstand legt die Seite injazz.net hin. Nicht nur, daß...
by FraFuchs (1/25/05, 8:35 PM)
Anthony Braxton (+Duke Ellington) "Concept
of Freedom" Auf dieses Album freue ich mich schon jetzt!...
by FraFuchs (1/22/05, 2:10 AM)

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher